Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Please post the URLs to pages, where you've made a CMSimple template available for download

Moderator: mikey

Nicky
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by Nicky » Tue Sep 29, 2020 12:45 pm

Something strange going on with the template http://fhs.bplaced.net/nicky/

In the mobile version, the 'accordion menu' does not react on an iPhone (Safari), but works fine on Android/samsung.

Don't know about iPad, don't have one.

This issue is only with this specific template, other fhs templates no problem.

frase
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by frase » Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:53 pm

Nicky wrote:
Tue Sep 29, 2020 12:45 pm
In the mobile version, the 'accordion menu' does not react on an iPhone (Safari), but works fine on Android/samsung.
I do not own any device with an "i" on the front.

But, that's the way it is when you want to make an old template modern. And if it is from another one - so much the worse.

On the subject:
There is no HOVER on touch devices!
But modern browsers can actually handle these hover-toch events. This does not seem to be the case with you.

There is nothing left to do but to solve the problem with JavaScript. This is a pity, because the template gets along without JS so far.

By the way, this problem should also occur in the old (original) template in exactly the same way.

Let's see if I can find a solution.

frase
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by frase » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:46 pm

Soooo.
I have now built a "workaround" that requires jQuery.
I was too lazy for native JS.

Can you please test if it works on the "i" devices now? (also on all others)
http://fhs.bplaced.net/nicky/

There is still one problem:
If you press away the menu in the narrow view and then turn the device into landscape mode, so that the menu should appear normally on the left, it doesn't appear.

frase
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by frase » Tue Sep 29, 2020 3:31 pm

Now the mobile menu should work properly.
Please test it thoroughly. Only online - the download is not yet updated.
If everything is OK, there is a new version to download.

lck
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by lck » Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:37 pm

frase wrote:
Tue Sep 29, 2020 3:31 pm
If everything is OK, there is a new version to download.
This is a service. The man is good and hardworking. 👍
I think this is only here in this great forum.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉 Ludwig's XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

Nicky
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by Nicky » Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:01 am

Everything seems fine, menu works now on the iPhone. Please let me know when the new download is available.

Thanks!

frase
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by frase » Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:41 am

Please keep in mind that it is only a revised template and not a finished template. It is possible that you still have to screw at some places.

The new download is now available.
http://fhs.bplaced.net/nicky/?Download

Was I fast enough for you? :D

manu
Posts: 920
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: St. Gallen - Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by manu » Wed Sep 30, 2020 4:21 pm

Better fiddle 🎻 than screw 😀.

Nicky
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by Nicky » Tue Oct 06, 2020 12:36 pm

Thanks Frase! :D

Nicky
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: Template: change from 3 "columns" to 2 (Oldnema)

Post by Nicky » Fri Oct 09, 2020 1:26 pm

I had a very busy week and didn't have the chance to follow the forum, except for thanking frase for his efforts.

I wanted to download the template today, but unfortunately the link seems to be already removed: http://fhs.bplaced.net/nicky/?Download

:?

Post Reply