{{{toc(2);}}}

General questions about CMSimple
Post Reply
ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

{{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:22 am

We have levels on site

1 Title
1-1
1-2
1-3

2 Title
2-1
2-2
2-3

3 Title
3-1
3-2
3-3

On a any page I sue {{{toc(2);}}} or {{{toc(,9);}}}
it show me just second levels

1Title
2 Title
3 Title

WE need

a) put {{{toc(?);}}}
to show all levels
1 Title
1-1
1-1-1
1-1-2
1-2
1-2-1
1-3

2 Title
2-1
2-2
2-3

3 Title
3-1
3-2
3-3

b) {{{toc(?);}}}
to show only included levels
1-1
1-1-1
1-1-2

Thanks to masters
Aleksei

ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:30 am

if I use 2 Title
{{{toc();}}}
it put menu on page
question
could I use separate css?
Aleksei

frase
Posts: 3324
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by frase » Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:02 am

ustalo wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:30 am
question
could I use separate css?
Maybe the plugin Toxic_XH fulfills your wishes regarding individual styles for single menu items.
Toxic Manual wrote:You can choose an individual CSS class for each menu item, which will be available on the respective list item (<li>) in addition to the CMSimple_XH standard CSS class (s)doc(s). You can then add respective rules to the template's stylesheet, to design the menu item according to your wishes.

ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:53 pm

Thx
I will look
actually most important add toc to contant
Aleksei

ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:56 pm

I test it on my site and on clean CMSimple
A fatal error occurred.
so I could not really test plug in
Aleksei

ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:58 pm

tested on clean CMS 1.6.9 & clean 1.7.2
Aleksei

frase
Posts: 3324
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by frase » Fri Apr 24, 2020 2:39 pm

ustalo wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:56 pm
I test it on my site and on clean CMSimple
A fatal error occurred.
so I could not really test plug in
Toxic_xh 1alpha1 has been tested often and extensively with the mentioned XH versions.
It has always worked.
If you get a fatal error, it could be due to another plugin or manually made changes to the system (userfuncs.php?)
What does the error message look like to you?

toc() in content:
Have you read this yet?
https://wiki.cmsimple-xh.org/doku.php/toc
Or this?
http://cmsimplexh.webdesign-keil.de/?Fa ... nuebefehle

ustalo
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: {{{toc(2);}}}

Post by ustalo » Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:19 am

I test on fresh clean cms
I will look links
Thanks a lot
Aleksei

Post Reply